Kyle’s Favorite Songs Of 2017 So Far

(Author’s Note: I’m on vacation this week, so I won’t be posting quite as much material. The blog will return to its regular schedule next week!)

As we pass the halfway mark of 2017, it seems like a good time to revisit my pile of music reviews over the last six months, and highlight the best songs I’ve looked at thus far. I would say country radio has been pretty “meh” up to this point, with a lot of songs clogging up the airwaves that don’t really move the needle in either direction. Nevertheless, there are still some songs out there that are worth celebrating, and I’ve singled out ten tracks for special recognition as the best of 2017 so far.

I’m not going to comment on these songs here, since a) I’m lazy, and b) I’ve already gone over each one in great detail in my reviews. Without further ado, let’s get to the rankings!

Honorable Mentions:

  • Brett Eldredge, “Somethin’ I’m Good At” (review)
  • Carly Pearce, “Every Little Thing” (review)
  • Walker McGuire, “‘Til Tomorrow” (review)
  • High Valley, “She’s With Me” (review)
  • Little Big Town, “When Someone Stops Loving You” (review)

#10: Lauren Alaina, “Doin’ Fine” (review)

#9: Zac Brown Band, “My Old Man” (review)

#8: The Railers, “11:59 (Central Standard Time)” (review)

#7: Brett Young, “In Case You Didn’t Know” (review)

#6: Luke Combs, “When It Rains It Pours” (review)

#5: Brad Paisley, “Last Time For Everything” (review)

#4: Glen Campbell, “Everybody’s Talkin” (review)

#3: Easton Corbin, “A Girl Like You” (review)

#2: Trace Adkins, “Watered Down” (review)

#1: Midland, “Drinkin’ Problem” (review)

One thought on “Kyle’s Favorite Songs Of 2017 So Far

  1. Nice website you got here, I started working at a new place recently and they listen to the local “country” station all day long and I haven’t listened since 2012 when bro country started peaking. I heard Midland and it blew my mind. There is some hope for country I guess!

    Like

Leave a Reply

